The most underappreciated of them all?

I admit it’s partly because I’m busy and can’t fully flesh out the bracket on my own this year, but also: one of the difficult things about this battle for me is that I think every book is a strong one* and yet by definition eight of the sixteen books lose in the first round. And so four spots in this year’s bracket will go to four of those underappreciated underappreciated books – books that never made it out of the first round in 2014 and 2015 – and I’d like you to choose which!

Thanks, as always, for participating!

*Taking a moment to point out that the judges are always free to disagree with me, and in no way do I want to suggest that any previous decisions weren’t justified or practically perfect in every way. I love this battle, and I want all the books to win. It’s a catch 22, but a really, really fun one.

Leave a Reply

